Back to All Events

Nominations Open for 2017 NM IDEA Awards

New Mexico IDEA, the statewide association of professional economic developers, has initiated our annual process to recognize individuals’ stellar achievements in economic development. We are asking for the assistance of those involved in economic development at the community, regional or state levels to nominate worthy individuals for the awards.

Please review the following below which describes the six awards and their respective criteria, and consider nominating individuals deserving of these awards. 

The awards are:

·         Volunteer of the Year

·         Ethics Award

·         Ben Lujan Public Servant of the Year

·         Developer of the Year

·         Dallan Sanders Award

·         Linda Kay Jones New Mexico First Award


The deadline to submit nominations is October 31, 2017.  Nominations will be reviewed and winners will be determined by the NMIDEA’s Awards Committee.

Award will be announced at the NMIDEA Annual Meeting & Conference, on November 28-30 in Clovis, New Mexico.
We appreciate your consideration and submission of nominations for worthy candidates.

Download Awards Descriptions and Nomination Form HERE

Later Event: May 10
Economic Development Manager